Want to leave Twitter behind? You can permanently delete your account, erasing all your tweets, followers, favorites, and other data. It will vanish from Twitter almost immediately, and will be fully wiped from Twitter’s servers in 30 days. In continue we will give you hint how to delete twitter account. Stay with bigEtek!
How Deactivation Works
To delete your account, you have to “deactivate” it first. When you deactivate your account, Twitter will remove your data from Twitter within a few minutes. Your account will then be placed in a queue for permanent deletion. After 30 days, Twitter will become the process of permanently deleting your account and its associated data. Your data will then be deleted forever and anyone will be able to register a new account using your former Twitter username.
If you change your mind within these 30 days, you can sign back into your account and reactivate it. Your data—including tweets, followers, and favorites—will be restored to Twitter within a few minutes.
How to delete twitter account account
To delete your account, visit the Twitter website in your web browser—you can’t use the smartphone app—and sign into your account. Click your user account picture and select “Settings” to access your account settings page.
Click the “Deactivate My Account” link at the bottom of the account settings page.
Twitter will provide more information about deleting your account and ask for feedback about why you’re deleting your account.
To confirm you want to delete your account, click the “Delete @account” button.
You’ll have to provide your password and click “Deactivate Account” to confirm you want to delete your account.
Twitter will inform you that your account is deactivated. Your data should vanish from the Twitter website within a few minutes.
How to Reactivate Your Twitter Account
If you change your mind, visit the Twitter website in your web browser—again, you can’t use a Twitter smartphone app for this—and sign in with your account’s username or email address and password.
Once you sign in, your account will be reactivated. Twitter may take a few minutes to restore all your account data.